TREATMENT TAILORED TO YOUR NEEDS

 
A MUSCLE-SPARING TREATMENT FOR OUR YOUNG PATIENTS WITH HIP ISSUES

DR. CIGDEM SARAC

Together with Professor Corten and Stijn Roose, Dr. Cigdem Sarac, an orthopaedic surgeon, is part of the medical team of the European Hip Clinic. She attended her training as an orthopaedic surgeon in the Leiden region, Den Haag, in the Netherlands. Throughout her entire study period, she trained in the anterior approach to prosthetic surgery. Following her studies, she attended an intensive 2-year programme by Professor Corten. Dr. Sarac thereby also focussed in more depth on the muscle-sparing treatment of young patients with hip issues.

She also has extensive experience in scientific research, and is currently completing the final phase of her doctoral research. She will continue to focus on scientifically-based treatments of our patients in the European Hip Clinic. One of the main topics of her research is the scientific monitoring of patients who leave the hospital within 24 hours after an EDA hip prosthesis.

Together with Stijn Roose, she forms the Young Adult Hip Unit, in which the team looks for personalised and tailor-made exercise programmes. Patients are closely monitored and supported by the team. Direct communication with the attending physiotherapist is also possible. Dr. Cigdem Sarac guides patients through the entire treatment process, during which she likes to give her time and attention to the history, the experiences and any complaints of the patient.

She also focusses on the diagnosis and monitoring of our Dutch and international patients who are treated in the Park Medical Centre in Rotterdam.

The European Hip Clinic consists of a passionate and dedicated team that is involved in your treatment, and in which excellent preparation and post-treatment are tailored to your specific needs. We believe it very important that you, as a patient, are optimally involved in your entire treatment, and that you are satisfied.

P

HIP ANALYSIS CENTER

A multi-disciplinary approach for a personalized treatment process

Many hip problems require a multidisciplinary approach. In the Hip Analysis Center (HAC), your hip problem is discussed and analyzed. In this way, our team establishes a personalized treatment plan in consultation with you.

P

YAHU

The Young Adult Hip Unit helps young adults with a hip problem

The Young Adult Hip Unit aims to enable young adults with hip problems such as hip dysplasia to return to normal daily life as soon as possible. Under the guidance of the Hip Coach, even a resumption of sports is an accessible option.

P

ESYSUIT

The EsySuit significantly reduces the risk of infections

The EsySuit, which was developed by Prof. Dr. Corten, is an ingenious sterile suit that is put on in one smooth movement. This puts the patient at less risk of contamination in the operating theatre, as opposed to the normal covering procedure.

P

SPORTING ACTIVITIES

Sporthervatting is een belangrijke pijler binnen de aanpak van de Heuppraktijk

Om uw sportactiviteit veilig te hervatten en om uw resultaten te optimaliseren, bieden het team van de Heuppraktijk u een programma aan dat is aangepast aan de doelen die u samen met hen heeft bepaald.

EN
Scroll to Top

UN TRAITEMENT PERSONNALISÉ

 
UN TRAITEMENT QUI PRÉSERVE LES MUSCLES POUR NOS JEUNES PATIENTS AYANT DES PROBLÈMES DE HANCHES

DR. CIGDEM SARAC

Le Docteur Cigdem Sarac est un chirurgien orthopédiste membre de l'équipe médicale de Heuppraktijk, qui inclut également le Professeur Corten et Stijn Roose. Elle a fait ses études de chirurgie orthopédique dans la région de Leiden, à La Haye aux Pays-Bas. Pendant toute cette période, elle a été formée à l'approche antérieure de la chirurgie prothétique. En complément, cette spécialiste a bénéficié d'une formation intensive du Professeur Corten pendant 2 ans. Dans ce contexte, le Docteur Sarac s'est penchée plus particulièrement sur le traitement des jeunes patients ayant des problèmes de hanche, tout en préservant leurs muscles.

Le Docteur Sarac est aussi très expérimentée en matière de recherche scientifique. Elle finalise actuellement la dernière phase de sa thèse de doctorat et continuera à se consacrer aux traitements scientifiquement fondés des patients de Heuppraktijk. L'un des principaux sujets de sa thèse réside dans le suivi scientifique des patients qui quittent l'hôpital dans les 24 heures suivant une arthroplastie de hanche EDA.

Avec Stijn Roose, elle fait partie de la Young Adult Hip Unit, dont l'objectif est d'établir des programmes d'exercices personnalisés et sur mesure. Cette équipe suit et accompagne très étroitement les patients, et peut aussi assurer une communication directe avec le kinésithérapeute traitant. Le Dr. Cigdem Sarac accompagne les patients à chaque étape du traitement, en consacrant beaucoup de temps et d'attention à leur contexte, à leurs expériences et à leurs problèmes.

Elle se concentre aussi sur le diagnostic et le suivi de nos patients Néerlandais et internationaux traités au Park Medisch Centrum de Rotterdam.

Heuppraktijk est animée par une équipe passionnée, dévouée et impliquée dans votre traitement. Résultat : une excellente préparation et un post-traitement sur mesure, spécifiquement conçus pour vous. Nous estimons essentiel qu'en tant que patient, vous soyez correctement impliqué dans tout votre traitement et obteniez satisfaction.

P

CENTRE D'ANALYSE DE LA HANCHE

Une approche pluridisciplinaire pour un programme de traitement personnalisé

De nombreux problèmes de hanche nécessitent une approche pluridisciplinaire. Dans notre Centre d'Analyse de la Hanche (CAH), votre problème de hanche est analysé par notre équipe de la hanche pour jeunes adultes. Ensuite, notre équipe établit en concertation avec vous, un plan de traitement personnalisé.

P

YAHU

La Young Adult Hip Unit vient en aide aux jeunes adultes ayant un problème de hanche

La Young Adult Hip Unit a pour objectif d'aider les jeunes adultes ayant des problèmes de hanche - tels qu'une dysplasie de la hanche - à reprendre au plus vite leur vie quotidienne ordinaire. Sous l'encadrement du Hip Coach, la reprise du sport est même envisageable.

P

ESYSUIT

L'EsySuit réduit considérablement le risque d'infections

L'EsySuit, développé par le Professeur Corten, est un champ stérile ingénieux qui s'installe d'un simple geste. Le patient court ainsi moins de risques de contamination sur le site opératoire, contrairement à la procédure de champage traditionnelle.

P

ACTIVITÉS SPORTIVES

Sporthervatting is een belangrijke pijler binnen de aanpak van de Heuppraktijk

Om uw sportactiviteit veilig te hervatten en om uw resultaten te optimaliseren, bieden het team van de Heuppraktijk u een programma aan dat is aangepast aan de doelen die u samen met hen heeft bepaald.

FR
Retour haut de page