TREATMENT TAILORED TO YOUR NEEDS

 
PERSONALISED GUIDANCE, FROM THE FIRST CONSULTATION UP TO EVEN RESUMING SPORT

THE HIP COACH

As a physician with specialisation in hip surgery, Professor Corten has observed over the years that many patients are looking for a more personalised approach to their treatment process. This method starts with the diagnosis and continues until rehabilitation, and even through to the resumption of sports activities. Such an approach cannot be taken for granted, because it requires specific expertise.

Stijn Roose holds a master’s degree in sports physiotherapy from the KU Leuven, and is specialised in the processes of rehabilitation and the resumption of sports after hip surgery. Stijn advises Professor Corten and the patients of the European Hip Clinic regarding their personalised process, which they can then develop together with their own physiotherapist. He prepares a physiotherapy summary and a treatment plan, and coaches the patient and the team throughout the entire process, from pre-surgery exercises to the resumption of sports activities.

Patients who would like to return to exercising sports, but are not quite sure how to approach this, can contact the Hip Coach for advice. It is indeed the case that practising sports is permitted after hip surgery, including after the EDA hip prosthesis. The sporting activity must be resumed in a medically justifiable manner.

The Hip Coach is ready to support patients with an EDA hip prosthesis in their efforts to take up sports again. It may be that the approach of the European Hip Clinic may even tempt you to take up a new sport.

P

SPORTING ACTIVITIES

The resumption of sports activities is an important pillar within the approach of the European Hip Clinic

In order to safely resume your sports activities and to optimise your results, the European Hip Clinic team offers you a programme adapted to the goals you have agreed with them.

P

PRE-SURGERY EXERCISES

We start your revalidation already before the possible operation

Together with our Hip Coach we set out a program that starts even before your operation. This program is tailor-made for you, in line with your goals.

P

HIPCLOUD

Digital accompaniment, without or with surgery, throughout the entire treatment process

With the HipCloud your recovery process starts already from the first consultation. The application offers personalized guidance based on the working points of the patient. In case of surgery, the online follow-up can even reduce your stay in the hospital to 1 day or 1 night.

P

TEAM

A team of medical professionals who stand for a total approach

The European Hip Clinic has a team of specialists who, with their complementary knowledge and experience, seek the best solution for your hip problem.

The secretariat is not available from 1/8 to 7/8. We will answer all emails and calls from 8/8 onwards.

 

For urgent questions, please contact the hospital in Genk at tel. 089/32.61.17 or via our hipcloud (for operated patients).

EN
Scroll to Top

UN TRAITEMENT PERSONNALISÉ

 
UN ENCADREMENT PERSONNALISÉ, DE LA PREMIÈRE CONSULTATION À LA REPRISE DU SPORT

LE HIP COACH

En tant que médecin spécialisé en chirurgie de la hanche, le Professeur Corten a constaté, au fil des ans, que de nombreux patients souhaiteraient une approche plus personnalisée de leur programme de traitement. Cette méthode commence par le diagnostic et se poursuit jusqu'à la rééducation, voire la reprise des activités sportives. Une telle approche n'a rien d'évident car elle demande une expertise spécifique.

Stijn Roose , titulaire d'une Maîtrise en physiothérapie sportive à la KU Leuven, est spécialisé dans les programmes de rééducation et de reprise du sport après des opérations de hanche. Stijn conseille le Professeur Corten et les patients de Heuppraktijk quant à leur programme personnalisé, qu'ils peuvent ensuite élaborer avec leur propre kinésithérapeute. Stijn établit un bilan physiothérapique ainsi qu'un plan de traitement, puis il coache le patient et l'équipe pendant tout le processus, des exercices pré-opératoires jusqu'à la reprise du sport.

Les patients qui voudraient reprendre le sport mais ne savent pas trop comment faire peuvent demander conseil au Hip Coach. La pratique du sport est en effet autorisée après des opérations de la hanche, y compris une arthroplastie de hanche EDA. La pratique sportive doit, certes, redémarrer d'une façon adéquate sur le plan médical.

Le Hip Coach est à pied d'œuvre pour accompagner les patients ayant subi une arthroplastie de hanche EDA dans leur parcours de reprise du sport. Peut-être même l'approche de Heuppraktijk vous donnera-t-elle envie de découvrir un nouveau sport.

P

ACTIVITÉS SPORTIVES

La reprise du sport est un pilier essentiel dans l'approche de Heuppraktijk

Pour reprendre votre activité sportive en toute sécurité et optimiser vos résultats, l'équipe de Heuppraktijk vous proposera un programme adapté aux objectifs que vous aurez déterminés avec elle.

P

PROGRAMME D'EXERCICES PRÉOPÉRATOIRES

Nous commençons votre rééducation avant même l'opération.

Ensemble, avec notre Hip Coach, nous élaborons un programme qui commence déjà avant votre opération. Ce programme est fait sur mesure, en fonction de vos objectifs.

P

HIPCLOUD

Accompagnement numérique, sans ou avec chirurgie, tout au long du processus de traitement

Avec HipCloud, votre processus de guérison commence dès la première consultation. L'application propose un accompagnement personnalisé en fonction des points de travail du patient. En cas d`opération, le suivi en ligne peut même réduire votre séjour à l`hôpital à 1 jour ou 1 nuit.

P

ÉQUIPE

Une équipe de professionnels de la médecine garants d'une approche exhaustive

Heuppraktijk dispose d'une équipe de spécialistes qui conjuguent leurs connaissances et expériences complémentaires afin de trouver la meilleure solution pour votre problème de hanche.

Le secrétariat n'est pas disponible du 1/8 au 7/8. Nous répondrons à tous les e-mails et appels à partir de 8/8.

 

Pour les questions urgentes, veuillez contacter l'hôpital de Genk au numéro 089/32.61.17 ou via notre hipcloud (pour les patients opérés).

FR
Retour haut de page