TREATMENT TAILORED TO YOUR NEEDS

 
FROM PRE-SURGERY EXERCISES TO RESUMING SPORTS

SPORTS UNIT

As a physician with specialisation in hip surgery, Professor Corten has observed over the years that many patients are looking for a more personalised approach to their treatment process. This method starts with the diagnosis of the hip problem , and continues until rehabilitation, and even through to the resumption of sports activities. Such an approach cannot be taken for granted, because it requires specific expertise.

Stijn Roose holds a master’s degree in sports physiotherapy from the KU Leuven, and is specialised in the processes of rehabilitation and resumption of sports after hip surgery. Stijn advises Professor Corten and the patients of the European Hip Clinic about their personalised process, which they can then develop together with their own physiotherapist. Stijn prepares a physiotherapy summary and a treatment plan, and coaches the patient and the team throughout the entire process. With the help of an optimal and personalised exercise schedule, we try to use every opportunity to treat your hip problem by non-surgical means. The direct interaction between the Hip Coach and the treating physiotherapist is crucial for implementing any adjustments.

Patients who would like to return to exercising sports, but are not quite sure how to approach this, can contact Stijn Roose for advice. It is indeed the case that practising sports is permitted after hip surgery, including after the EDA hip prosthesis. The sporting activity must be resumed in a medically justifiable manner. We therefore try to also optimise the support provided by your treating physiotherapist when it comes to resuming your sports activities.

The Hip Coach is ready to support patients with an EDA hip prosthesis in their efforts to take up their sport again. Who knows, it may be that the approach of the European Hip Clinic may even tempt you to take up a new sport.

P

HIP COACH

A personalised physiotherapy approach to your treatment process

With the Hip Coach, the European Hip Clinic has the opportunity to reduce the pain you suffer through treatment without surgery, but also to guide you in your preparation if surgery becomes necessary, and, where appropriate, during your rehabilitation up to the resumption of your sport.

P

SMARTHIP APPLICATION

Digital preparation and support tailored to your needs

Prof. Dr. Corten has developed a digital application to prepare his patients for the surgery, and to support them throughout the entire treatment process. In this application, the patient will find all necessary information with regard to the preparations, the procedure and the rehabilitation.

P

TEAM

A team of medical professionals who stand for a total approach

The European Hip Clinic has a team of specialists who, with their complementary knowledge and experience, seek the best solution for your hip problem.

P

YAHU

The Young Adult Hip Unit helps young adults with a hip problem

The Young Adult Hip Unit aims to enable young adults with hip problems such as hip dysplasia to return to normal daily life as soon as possible. Under the guidance of the Hip Coach, even a resumption of sports is an accessible option.

English
Scroll to Top

UN TRAITEMENT PERSONNALISÉ

 
DES EXERCICES PRÉOPÉRATOIRES À LA REPRISE DU SPORT

SPORTS UNIT

En tant que médecin spécialisé en chirurgie de la hanche, le Professeur Corten a constaté, au fil des ans, que de nombreux patients souhaiteraient une approche plus personnalisée de leur programme de traitement. Cette méthode commence par le diagnostic du problème de hanche et se poursuit jusqu'à la rééducation, voire la reprise des activités sportives. Une telle approche n'a rien d'évident car elle demande une expertise spécifique.

Titulaire d'une Maîtrise en physiothérapie sportive à la KU Leuven, Stijn Roose est spécialisé dans les programmes de rééducation et de reprise du sport après des opérations de hanche. Stijn conseille le Professeur Corten et les patients de Heuppraktijk quant à leur programme personnalisé, qu'ils peuvent ensuite élaborer avec leur propre kinésithérapeute. Stijn établit un bilan physiothérapique ainsi qu'un plan de traitement, puis coache le patient et l'équipe pendant tout le processus. Au travers d'un programme d'exercices optimal et personnalisé, nous nous efforçons d'exploiter toutes les possibilités de traiter votre problème de hanche sans recourir à l'opération. Dans ce contexte, l'interaction directe entre le Hip Coach et le kinésithérapeute traitant joue un rôle crucial pour apporter d'éventuelles adaptations.

Les patients qui voudraient reprendre le sport mais ne savent pas trop comment faire peuvent demander conseil à Stijn Roose. La pratique du sport est en effet autorisée après des opérations de la hanche, y compris après l'arthroplastie de hanche EDA. La pratique sportive doit, certes, redémarrer d'une façon adéquate sur le plan médical. Pour la reprise du sport aussi, nous nous efforçons d'optimiser l'encadrement par votre kinésithérapeute traitant.

Le Hip Coach est à pied d'œuvre pour accompagner les patients ayant subi une arthroplastie de hanche EDA dans leur parcours de reprise du sport. Qui sait... l'approche de Heuppraktijk vous donnera peut-être même envie de vous lancer dans un nouveau sport.

P

HIP COACH

Une approche personnalisée de votre cycle de traitement, basée sur la kinésithérapie

Grâce au Hip Coach, Heuppraktijk est à même d'atténuer vos douleurs via un traitement non chirurgical, mais aussi de vous accompagner durant la préparation de votre opération et pendant votre rééducation, jusqu'à la reprise éventuelle de votre sport.

P

L'APPLICATION SMARTHIP

Une préparation et un encadrement numériques sur mesure

Le Professeur Corten a développé une application numérique permettant de préparer ses patients à l'opération et de les accompagner à chaque étape du traitement. Le patient y trouve toutes les informations liées aux préparatifs, à l'intervention et à la rééducation.

P

ÉQUIPE

Une équipe de professionnels de la médecine garants d'une approche exhaustive

Heuppraktijk dispose d'une équipe de spécialistes qui conjuguent leurs connaissances et expériences complémentaires afin de trouver la meilleure solution pour votre problème de hanche.

P

YAHU

La Young Adult Hip Unit vient en aide aux jeunes adultes ayant un problème de hanche

La Young Adult Hip Unit a pour objectif d'aider les jeunes adultes ayant des problèmes de hanche - tels qu'une dysplasie de la hanche - à reprendre au plus vite leur vie quotidienne ordinaire. Sous l'encadrement du Hip Coach, la reprise du sport est même envisageable.

Français
Retour haut de page