TREATMENT TAILORED TO YOUR NEEDS

STIJN ROOSE

Stijn RooseStijn Roose has the role of Hip Coachwithin the Heuppraktijk team. He is the link between the orthopedic hip specialist and the external physiotherapist. His mission? To make the very best out of the revalidation. To achieve this, he performs a specific analysis, in which he looks for the patient's points to work on. Together with the patient, he will establish a program of targeted and personalized exercises to address his hip problem . At this point, he has performed over 2,000 hip analyses during the 2019-2022 time frame.

Stijn has a master's degree in rehabilitation science and physical therapy, with a specialization in sports physical therapy. During his final year, he completed his internship in Australia. There he found that communication, education and stimulation to activity are the foundation of the patient journey. This is done through a personalized rather than a generalized approach.

To achieve this, Stijn designed and developed the HipCloud application with Professor Corten. HipCloud is an application that the patient and his physiotherapist can use to obtain the best possible treatment and follow-up.

In order to ensure optimal support for hip patients, he regularly attends and teaches advanced courses. He is also active in scientific research. In 2022, he participated in a study on "Risk factors for iliopsoas tendinopathy after direct anterior total hip arthroplasty" with, among others, Professor Corten.

For patients who need to have surgery, we can strengthen the muscles with pre-surgery exercises , in order to anticipate the situation after the operation. During rehabilitation, Stijn assists the patient and his physiotherapist. When the patient tries to return to sport, the Hip Coach ensures that he can return to sport safely. Close interaction and communication with the physiotherapist is then very important.

P

HIP ANALYSIS CENTER

A multi-disciplinary approach for a personalized treatment process

Many hip problems require a multidisciplinary approach. In the Hip Analysis Center (HAC), your hip problem is discussed and analyzed. In this way, our team establishes a personalized treatment plan in consultation with you.

P

SPORTS UNIT

The European Hip Clinic has a unique physiotherapy approach that is tailored to your needs

Together with the patient, the Hip Coach examines whether a personalised exercise programme can solve your hip problem without surgery. The Hip Coach supports you and your treating physiotherapist throughout your personalised rehabilitation process. In this way, we achieve the maximum result for your hip problem.

P

HIPCLOUD

Digital accompaniment, without or with surgery, throughout the entire treatment process

With the HipCloud your recovery process starts already from the first consultation. The application offers personalized guidance based on the working points of the patient. In case of surgery, the online follow-up can even reduce your stay in the hospital to 1 day or 1 night.

P

PRE-SURGERY EXERCISES

We start your revalidation already before the possible operation

Together with our Hip Coach we set out a program that starts even before your operation. This program is tailor-made for you, in line with your goals.

The secretariat is not available from 1/8 to 7/8. We will answer all emails and calls from 8/8 onwards.

 

For urgent questions, please contact the hospital in Genk at tel. 089/32.61.17 or via our hipcloud (for operated patients).

EN
Scroll to Top

UN TRAITEMENT PERSONNALISÉ

STIJN ROOSE

Stijn RooseStijn Roose a le rôle de Hip Coach au sein de l'équipe du Heuppraktijk. Il est le lien entre le spécialiste orthopédique de la hanche et le physiothérapeute externe. Sa mission? Tirer le meilleur parti de la revalidation. Pour y arriver, il procède à une analyse spécifique, dans laquelle il recherche les points à travailler du patient. Avec le patient, il établira un programme d'exercices ciblés et personnalisés pour s'attaquer à son problème de hanche . A ce stade, il a effectué plus de 2 000 analyses de hanches au cours de la période 2019-2022.

Stijn est titulaire d'une maîtrise en sciences de la réadaptation et en kinésithérapie, avec une spécialisation en kinésithérapie sportive. Au cours de sa dernière année, il a effectué son stage en Australie. Il y a constaté que la communication, l'éducation et la stimulation à l'activité constituent la base du parcours du patient. Ceci par le biais d'une approche personnalisée plutôt que généralisée.

Pour ce faire, Stijn a conçu et développé l'application HipCloud avec le Professeur Corten. HipCloud est une application que le patient et son physiothérapeute peuvent utiliser afin d'obtenir le meilleur traitement et le meilleur suivi possible.

Pour s'assurer un encadrement optimal des patients souffrant de la hanche, il suit et donne régulièrement des cours de perfectionnement. Il est également actif dans la recherche scientifique. En 2022, il a participé à une étude sur les "facteurs de risque de la tendinopathie de l'iliopsoas après une arthroplastie totale antérieure directe de la hanche" avec, entre autres, le professeur Corten.

Pour les patients qui doivent subir une opération, nous pouvons renforcer les muscles au moyen d' exercices pré-opératoires , afin d'anticiper la situation après l'opération. Pendant la rééducation, Stijn assiste le patient et son physiothérapeute. Lorsque le patient s'efforce de reprendre le sport, le Hip Coach veille à ce qu’il ait une reprise du sport en toute sécurité. Une interaction et une communication étroites avec le kinésithérapeute sont alors cruciales.

P

CENTRE D'ANALYSE DE LA HANCHE

Une approche pluridisciplinaire pour un programme de traitement personnalisé

De nombreux problèmes de hanche nécessitent une approche pluridisciplinaire. Dans notre Centre d'Analyse de la Hanche (CAH), votre problème de hanche est analysé par notre équipe de la hanche pour jeunes adultes. Ensuite, notre équipe établit en concertation avec vous, un plan de traitement personnalisé.

P

SPORTS UNIT

Heuppraktijk propose un accompagnement de kinésithérapie unique à vos mesures

Le Hip Coach détermine avec le patient si un programme d'exercices personnalisé peut résoudre son problème de hanche sans intervention chirurgicale. Le Hip Coach vous accompagne, vous et votre kinésithérapeute traitant, pendant votre programme de rééducation personnalisé. Nous obtenons ainsi un résultat optimal pour votre problème de hanche.

P

HIPCLOUD

Accompagnement numérique, sans ou avec chirurgie, tout au long du processus de traitement

Avec HipCloud, votre processus de guérison commence dès la première consultation. L'application propose un accompagnement personnalisé en fonction des points de travail du patient. En cas d`opération, le suivi en ligne peut même réduire votre séjour à l`hôpital à 1 jour ou 1 nuit.

P

PROGRAMME D'EXERCICES PRÉOPÉRATOIRES

Nous commençons votre rééducation avant même l'opération.

Ensemble, avec notre Hip Coach, nous élaborons un programme qui commence déjà avant votre opération. Ce programme est fait sur mesure, en fonction de vos objectifs.

Le secrétariat n'est pas disponible du 1/8 au 7/8. Nous répondrons à tous les e-mails et appels à partir de 8/8.

 

Pour les questions urgentes, veuillez contacter l'hôpital de Genk au numéro 089/32.61.17 ou via notre hipcloud (pour les patients opérés).

FR
Retour haut de page