TREATMENT TAILORED TO YOUR NEEDS

PERSONALISED GUIDANCE, FROM THE FIRST CONSULTATION

HIPCLOUD APPLICATION

Hip Coach Stijn Roose and Professor Corten have developed a digital application designed to guide the patient through the entire journey, with or without surgery.

The HipCloud provides personalized guidance based on the patient's needs and provides specific exercises for the points the patient needs to work on. With HipCloud, we can monitor and follow our patients digitally. HipCloud also takes care of the connection between European Hip Clinic and the patient's external physiotherapist. In this way, we create a network where communication between the patient and healthcare providers is central.

HipCloud guides the patient before the operation, during the hospitalization and after the operation. The application contains videos about the preparations, the operation and the revalidation. The aim is that the app guides the patient through every step of the process, so that the healing process can already begin at the first consultation.

In addition, the patient can always go back to HipCloud in case of questions or doubts. This can be done through the chat in HipCloud, where the patient is in direct contact with the hip coach.

With the app, you can leave the hospital the same day or the day after your surgery , within 24 hours. Thanks to this application, the Heuppraktijk team will follow you online and you can contact them immediately in case of problems. Your hospital stay is therefore reduced to a minimum of one day or one night.

Use the login details you received from your doctor to log into the HipCloud application:

P

HIP ANALYSIS CENTER

A multi-disciplinary approach for a personalized treatment process

Many hip problems require a multidisciplinary approach. In the Hip Analysis Center (HAC), your hip problem is discussed and analyzed. In this way, our team establishes a personalized treatment plan in consultation with you.

P

SPORTS UNIT

The European Hip Clinic has a unique physiotherapy approach that is tailored to your needs

Together with the patient, the Hip Coach examines whether a personalised exercise programme can solve your hip problem without surgery. The Hip Coach supports you and your treating physiotherapist throughout your personalised rehabilitation process. In this way, we achieve the maximum result for your hip problem.

P

MONITORING

The EDA operation leads to far fewer complications

The follow-up figures show us that the risk of complications with the EDA hip has been significantly reduced compared to hip prosthesis surgery before it was carried out according to the procedure developed by Professor Corten.

P

TEAM

A team of medical professionals who stand for a total approach

The European Hip Clinic has a team of specialists who, with their complementary knowledge and experience, seek the best solution for your hip problem.

The secretariat is not available from 1/8 to 7/8. We will answer all emails and calls from 8/8 onwards.

 

For urgent questions, please contact the hospital in Genk at tel. 089/32.61.17 or via our hipcloud (for operated patients).

EN
Scroll to Top

UN TRAITEMENT PERSONNALISÉ

UN ENCADREMENT PERSONNALISÉ, DÈS LA PREMIÈRE CONSULTATION

APPLICATION HIPCLOUD

Hip Coach Stijn Roose et le professeur Corten ont développé une application numérique conçue pour guider le patient tout au long de son parcours, avec ou sans chirurgie.

L'application HipCloud fournit un accompagnement personnalisé basé sur les besoins du patient et prodigue des exercices spécifiques pour les points que le patient doit travailler. Grâce à HipCloud, nous pouvons monitorer et suivre nos patients par voie numérique. HipCloud se charge également de la connexion entre Heuppraktijk et le kinésithérapeute externe du patient. De cette façon, nous créons un réseau où la communication est l’élément central entre le patient et les soignants.

HipCloud guide le patient dès avant l’opération, pendant l’hospitalisation et après l’opération. L'application contient des vidéos sur les préparatifs, l’opération et la revalidation. L'objectif est que l'application guide le patient à chaque étape tout au long du processus, afin que le processus de guérison puisse déjà commencer dès la première consultation.

De plus, le patient peut toujours se rabattre sur HipCloud en cas de questions ou d'incertitudes. Cela peut se faire par le biais du chat dans HipCloud, où le patient est en contact direct avec le Hip Coach.

Grâce à l'application, vous pouvez quitter l’hôpital le jour même ou le lendemain de l'opération , dans les 24 heures. Grâce à cette application, l'équipe de Heuppraktijk vous suivra en ligne et vous pourrez les contacter immédiatement en cas de problème. Votre séjour à l'hôpital est donc réduit à un minimum d'un jour ou d'une nuit.

Utilisez les identifiants que vous avez reçus de votre médecin pour vous connecter à l'application HipCloud :

P

CENTRE D'ANALYSE DE LA HANCHE

Une approche pluridisciplinaire pour un programme de traitement personnalisé

De nombreux problèmes de hanche nécessitent une approche pluridisciplinaire. Dans notre Centre d'Analyse de la Hanche (CAH), votre problème de hanche est analysé par notre équipe de la hanche pour jeunes adultes. Ensuite, notre équipe établit en concertation avec vous, un plan de traitement personnalisé.

P

SPORTS UNIT

Heuppraktijk propose un accompagnement de kinésithérapie unique à vos mesures

Le Hip Coach détermine avec le patient si un programme d'exercices personnalisé peut résoudre son problème de hanche sans intervention chirurgicale. Le Hip Coach vous accompagne, vous et votre kinésithérapeute traitant, pendant votre programme de rééducation personnalisé. Nous obtenons ainsi un résultat optimal pour votre problème de hanche.

P

MONITORING

L'opération EDA entraîne beaucoup moins de complications

Les chiffres de suivi nous apprennent que la technique EDA Hip réduit considérablement le risque de complications par rapport aux arthroplasties de hanche non encore effectuées selon la technique du Professeur Corten.

P

ÉQUIPE

Une équipe de professionnels de la médecine garants d'une approche exhaustive

Heuppraktijk dispose d'une équipe de spécialistes qui conjuguent leurs connaissances et expériences complémentaires afin de trouver la meilleure solution pour votre problème de hanche.

Le secrétariat n'est pas disponible du 1/8 au 7/8. Nous répondrons à tous les e-mails et appels à partir de 8/8.

 

Pour les questions urgentes, veuillez contacter l'hôpital de Genk au numéro 089/32.61.17 ou via notre hipcloud (pour les patients opérés).

FR
Retour haut de page