Enjoying your life again

GIVE YOUR HIP A NEW FUTURE

"Our research-based multi-disciplinary treatment methods lead to clearly measurable improved results for patients with hip issues."

PROF. DR. KRISTOFF CORTEN

THE EUROPEAN HIP CLINIC

At The European Hip Clinic, you can come in with all your hip problems. Our multidisciplinary team will create the best treatment program for you. Through a clinical analysis in our Hip Analysis Center, we will find out if a personalized program with your own physical therapist can solve your hip problem. If surgery is necessary, you can count on the best surgeons in their field, who themselves have developed new surgical techniques with a short rehabilitation period and the lowest complication risks.

HIP ANALYSIS CENTER

After we have analyzed your hip problem, together with you, we develop a customized treatment program. With our HipCloud application we can guide you and your physiotherapist and follow your progress. In this way we take every opportunity to treat your hip problem non-surgically.

SURGERY

If an exercise programme does not produce the desired result or if your situation is already too advanced, we will discuss the kind of surgical solutions that would be appropriate with you and the team. The new surgical techniques developed by Prof. Dr. Corten are muscle-saving, extremely safe and facilitate a smooth revalidation.

MY GUIDANCE

The Hip Practice strives to provide you with guidance throughout the entire course of care. This guidance starts from the first consultation. Our HipCloud application makes sure we don't only follow you during consultations and in the hospital, but we can also continue it at home. Moreover, HipCloud, in cooperation with your physiotherapist, provides movement advice during the entire process.

HIPCLOUD

The HipCloud application is your guide. Through videos and additional explanations, you will receive guidance throughout the process. The Hip Practice team follows you online and you can contact them immediately in case of any problem. HipCloud was also created to guide you and your physiotherapist through your treatment. Whether you are following an operative or non-operative treatment path, HipCloud always assists you with the right exercise advice at every stage of the process.

LIVING WITHOUT PAIN

Pain is an exhausting killjoy. Our solutions are aimed at reducing your hip pain so that you can return to your everyday life without restrictions.

THE TEAM

The European Hip Clinic consists of a team of specialists who outline the best treatment process for your hip problem on the basis of their complementary expertise. The Hip Coach examines whether your hip problem is eligible for an optimal physiotherapy approach. Together, the team decides on the best treatment path for your hip. In other words, your treatment is personalised. The Practice Manager monitors the communication between the patient and the team members, ensuring the smooth running of the process.

Kristoff Corten

Orthopaedic surgeon

Placing a hip prosthesis has much less impact today than it did just a few years ago. The improvement of the technique by Prof. Dr. Corten has led to a shorter rehabilitation period and remarkably fewer complications.

Stijn Roose Hip Coach

Stijn Roose

Hip Coach

The Hip Coach assists the patient with advice and assistance from the first consultation. He will set up the non-operative process and will guide you before and after surgery up to and including a safe resumption of sporting activities.

Drs. Cigdem Sarac

Cigdem Sarac

Orthopaedic surgeon

In addition to performing surgery using the latest techniques, Dr. Sarac also looks after young adolescent patients with a congenital hip defect, together with the Young Adult Hip Unit (YAHU) within the European Hip Clinic.

Gina Schorreels

Practice Manager

Within an organisation dealing with various treatment processes, it is important to have a connecting contact person who streamlines the communication between the patient and the team.

ACTIVITIES THAT YOU THOUGHT WERE NO LONGER POSSIBLE COME INTO CONSIDERATION AGAIN

Your hip problem doesn't necessarily mean you should cut sports out of your activity calendar. The quality of personalised treatment has increased significantly in recent years. Many patients become increasingly secure after following a course of treatment at the European Hip Clinic. You might even consider using the released energy to take up a new sport!

EN
Scroll to Top

Profiter à nouveau pleinement de votre vie

OFFREZ UN NOUVEL AVENIR À VOTRE HANCHE

Nos méthodes de traitement multidisciplinaires basées sur des recherches scientifiques donnent des résultats plus probants et clairement mesurables pour le patient souffrant de problèmes de hanche.

PROFESSEUR KRISTOFF CORTEN

HEUPPRAKTIJK

Heuppraktijk peut vous aider pour tout problème de hanche. Notre équipe pluridisciplinaire met en place le meilleur programme de traitement adapté à votre contexte. Grâce à une analyse clinique faite dans notre Centre d'Analyse de la Hanche, on vérifie si un programme personnalisé avec votre propre physiothérapeute peut résoudre votre problème de hanche. S'il s'avère qu'une opération soit nécessaire, vous pouvez compter sur les meilleurs chirurgiens dans leur domaine, qui ont eux-mêmes développé de nouvelles techniques chirurgicales avec une courte période de rééducation et les taux de complications les plus faibles.

CENTRE D'ANALYSE DE LA HANCHE

Après avoir analysé votre problème de hanche, nous élaborons avec vous un programme de traitement personnalisé. Grâce à notre application HipCloud, nous pouvons vous guider, vous et votre physiothérapeute, mais aussi suivre vos progrès. Ainsi, nous saisissons toutes les occasions de traiter votre problème de hanche de manière non chirurgicale.

OPÉRATION

Si un programme d'exercices ne donne pas les résultats escomptés ou si votre situation est déjà trop détériorée, nous envisageons avec vous toutes les solutions chirurgicales envisageables. Les nouvelles techniques chirurgicales développées par le Prof. Dr. Corten épargnent les muscles, sont extrêmement sûres et favorisent une réhabilitation rapide.

MON ACCOMPAGNEMENT

Heuppraktijk s'efforce de vous accompagner tout au long du processus de guérison. Cette accompagnement commence dès la première consultation. Notre application SmartHip nous permet non seulement d'assurer le suivi lors des consultations et à l'hôpital, mais aussi de le poursuivre à domicile. En coopération avec votre physiothérapeute, le HipCloud vous donne des conseils sur les mouvements à effectuer pendant tout le processus.

SMARTHIP

L'application SmartHip est votre guide avant et après l'opération. Des vidéos et des explications supplémentaires vous guideront tout au long du processus. L'équipe de Heuppraktijk vous suivra en ligne et vous pourrez la contacter immédiatement en cas de problème.

HIPCLOUD

HipCloud est une application de Heuppraktijk pour vous guider, vous et votre physiothérapeute, pendant votre traitement. Que vous suiviez une voie opératoire ou non, HipCloud vous aidera en donnant les bons conseils de mouvement à chaque phase de votre traitement.

UNE VIE SANS DOULEUR

La douleur est un rabat-joie épuisant. Nos solutions ont pour objectif de réduire vos douleurs aux hanches afin que vous puissiez reprendre votre vie quotidienne sans entraves.

L'ÉQUIPE

Heuppraktijk dispose d'une équipe de spécialistes qui établiront le meilleur programme de soins pour votre problème de hanche grâce à leurs expertises complémentaires. Ainsi, le Hip Coach déterminera si votre hanche entre en ligne de compte pour une approche optimale axée sur la kinésithérapie. L'équipe décidera, en concertation, du traitement le plus approprié pour votre problème de hanche. Autrement dit, vous bénéficierez de soins personnalisés. La Manager du cabinet se chargera, quant à elle, de la communication entre vous et les membres de l'équipe afin d'assurer la fluidité du processus.

Kristoff Corten

Chirurgien orthopédiste

Aujourd'hui, la pose d'une prothèse de hanche a beaucoup moins d'impact qu'il y a quelques années. L'amélioration de la technique par le Professeur Corten se traduit par une rééducation plus courte et nettement moins de complications.

Stijn Roose Hip Coach

Stijn Roose

Hip Coach

Le Hip Coach assiste le patient en lui donnant des conseils et une assistance dès la première consultation. Il met en place le parcours non opératoire. Il guide le patient avant et après l'opération jusqu'à la reprise des activités sportives en toute sécurité.

Drs. Cigdem Sarac

Cigdem Sarac

Chirurgien orthopédiste

Outre l'exécution des opérations selon les plus récentes techniques, le Dr. Sarac se consacre - via l'unité YAHU (Young Adult Hip Unit) de Heuppraktijk - aux jeunes adolescents souffrant d'une anomalie congénitale de la hanche.

Gina Schorreels

Manager du cabinet

Dans une organisation proposant différents programmes de traitement, il est important d'avoir un point de contact assurant la liaison et rationalisant la communication entre le patient et l'équipe.

DES ACTIVITÉS AUXQUELLES VOUS PENSIEZ DEVOIR RENONCER SONT À NOUVEAU ENVISAGEABLES

Votre problème de hanche ne vous condamne pas forcément à rayer le sport de vos activités. Ces dernières années, la qualité du traitement personnalisé s'est fortement améliorée. De nombreux patients peuvent reprendre le sport dans un cadre toujours plus sécurisé après avoir suivi un programme de traitement au sein de Heuppraktijk. Peut-être même pourriez-vous envisager d'utiliser l'énergie ainsi libérée pour découvrir un nouveau sport !

FR
Retour haut de page